A window into other people’s lives*

I overheard someone saying that he’s getting tired of the media obsession with Pokemon Go, this morning. He was annoyed that everyone seems to only want to talk about something that he isn’t interested in.

Welcome to my world, buddy. This is actually what getting old is like for a lot of people, but this is what it’s been like for me my whole life. Learning to read? Watching Transformers? Learning to shave? Getting fucking wasted at every opportunity? I’ve never given a shit about that stuff. Just let me find a nice quiet meadow where I can lay down and let the Earth pull me down into its wormy depths, to sleep dreamlessly until the end of time.

*I’ve got to stop using up all the good post titles on oblique references.

A window into other people’s lives*

Leave a Reply

