Running for your life

Depression-Busting Exercise Tips For People Too Depressed To Exercise From: The Establishment | Via: BoingBoing

I’m glad to see that this article isn’t simply a list of all of the ways that exercise is supposed to help with depression, but is rather an actual attempt to make exercise manageable for people who actually do have depression. Because I am heartily sick of hearing about how all us depressed people should be working out, even though we can’t. I swear. It’s like telling poor folk that the secret to beating poverty is to have a lot of money.

I mean, no shit.

“God. God, please. I can’t keep doing this. Just please kill me, God, please don’t make me have to get out of this bed and face another day. Please don’t put me in front of other people where I might say something awful. Just please, please let me die right here, right now, I give up, you win, just let this end.”

“You know what you should do? GO JOGGING!”

 

Running for your life

Leave a Reply

