They really mean it

Paging Dr. NerdLove: The Science of Being Creepy

After reading Dr. NerdLove’s take (and the associated comments) on the famous creepy-ness survey, I feel I must retract my previous suggestion that a subset of creepy people are not aware of their own creepitude. It seems quite clear to me now that creepy-ness is always quite deliberate and intentionally malicious. They know what they are doing, and they do it on purpose. Blinkered by the fact that I am not a target of such behavior, I erred greatly in my interpretation of the facts, and have proven beyond the shadow of a doubt that I am a colossal idiot. I deeply apologize.

They really mean it

One thought on “They really mean it

Leave a Reply

