R.I.P. George Martin

“George Martin, the legendary Beatles producer, died March 8 from as yet unknown causes. Ringo Starr reportedly broke the news, which was later confirmed by the BBC. Martin was 90 years old.” From: R.I.P. George Martin, legendary Beatles producer · Newswire · The A.V. Club

I didn’t know anything about George Martin until I went through a deep phase of Beatles-fascination during my teen years. From that point forward, he became an icon to me. I’m sad he died, but he left behind a lot of amazing music, so that’s… well, it’s something.

R.I.P. George Martin

Leave a Reply

