48 of the wettest hours you’ve ever seen

Ugh, Monday again? Who needs it. Anyway, what all happened this weekend? Well there were some massive storms that passed over my neck of the woods. I was surprised to note how many people in my town had decided that they weren’t going to let buckets of rain and straight-line winds stop them from hitting the town. But who am I to talk? I went out to lunch with a friend, and dinner with the family. Then I went to lunch with my sister. I will be fat forever.

But the big news of the weekend was, of course, the fact that I changed out the pickguard on my guitar. I’ve gotten to a point where I’m having trouble making plans and seeing them through, so I feel a real sense of accomplishment over this seemingly minor victory. I bought the scratchplate, looked up an instructional video on YouTube, and then did the replacement, and only a couple of things went horribly wrong! Fuck it, I’m proud of me. (I promise I’m still wracked with self-doubt and low self-esteem, please just let me have this one thing.)

48 of the wettest hours you’ve ever seen

Leave a Reply

