Sickness and death

Sorry for not being around much, I’ve been ill. Actually, I’ve been ill off and on since December. Nothing serious, just the typical cold, into sinus infection, into a week of feeling mostly okay, and then getting the flu. I’ve been busy with work this whole time, too. Given the limited amount of energy I’ve had, something had to give, and it’s been blogging. (And a few other obligations, but I don’t want to get into that here.)

I’ve been feeling better for the past week or so, but during that time my great aunt’s husband died (at 89), and that’s… well it’s sad. I can’t say I knew the man very well, but he seemed perfectly happy and good the few times I’ve spoken with him. The world is worse off without him in it, I think.

But I feel so incredibly bad for my aunt. They were so in love, and she is naturally devastated by all this. She deserves not to have to deal with this shit, but that’s the world we live in, I guess. Fortunately, her children are pitching in and taking care of her. It helps a little.

Anyway, that’s what’s been going on in my neck of the woods. I hope everybody’s doing okay where you are.

Back soon.

Sickness and death

Leave a Reply

