My “axe”

More guitar talk incoming. Hey, at least it’s not about a Trans Am or something like that.

Anyway… back in 1997 or ’98, I bought a guitar. At the time, I just thought it was a Fender Stratocaster. But now I know it’s a Fender Standard Stratocaster, Made in Mexio. I also recently found out it was built in 1995, so it turned twenty years old last year! And I missed it! Happy birthday, you old hunk of wood!

I also have what’s known as a “lawsuit guitar” because it basically it’s a patent-infringing Strat made by another company. I like it even better than the real Strat, even though it’s supposed to be a piece of garbage. That’s nostalgia for you, I guess.

My “axe”

Leave a Reply

