Holiday wrap-up

Well, thank goodness that’s over. Just got to get through New Year’s, and then it’s back to the joyless grind that is day to day life.

Christmas week was very busy. Lot’s of stuff I had to take care of, lots of time wasted with family, and so on. The only important thing that happened last week is that I was able to remove two items from my spoiler watchlist. First, I finished Dragon Age Inquisition: Trespasser. Second, I saw The Force Awakens.

Everyone in the fucking world has given you their opinion about TFA, you don’t need mine, especially since it’s not particularly original. But since I can’t stop myself from saying something about it, here it is: It wasn’t boring or painful to watch, and therefore did a tremendous job of leaping over a very low bar.

Meanwhile, I have a lot of complicated emotions that I’m still processing, thanks to Dragon Age.

Don’t know what to do with the rest of the week. Hell, I might as well talk about guitars while I wait for the year to end.

Holiday wrap-up

Leave a Reply

