Good. Bad. I’m the one with the grinder

You know what? I like coffee. I’ve been drinking it nearly my whole life. And by that I specifically mean that I’ve been drinking it since I was two years old.

Also over the course of my whole life, I’ve tried very hard not to become a coffee connoisseur, because that which seems pretty okay to the ordinary person is intolerably bad to them. I may have no taste, but at least I live in a world where most cups of coffee are pretty good, rather than one in which most cups of coffee are shit. My consumption of coffee is a routine, if minor, pleasure — not a never ending, frustrating quest to chase the dragon.

Anyway, the point is I used to like coffee. And then I read this, and now I’m kind of like, you know what? Fuck coffee.

Good. Bad. I’m the one with the grinder

Leave a Reply

