Cali: not as bad as you might have thought (in one tiny, tiny way)

SF Weekly: California Less Corrupt Than Other States, But Still Pretty Shameful

Wha–what? I’m surprised at this. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I kind of like California (though I must admit that’s mostly due to sheer contrariness, kind of the same way that people claim to like licorice), but if you’d asked me if I thought it was top-ten level corrupt, I would have responded with a hardy YES. Or even, given the location we’re talking about, I might even have said I thought it was HELLA CORRUPT. But it’s only shamefully corrupt. Who would have guessed?

Cali: not as bad as you might have thought (in one tiny, tiny way)

Leave a Reply

