Sinus infections in the Fall

I’ve had a bad sinus infection this past week, which is why I haven’t been around. There’s not much to tell, really. I was puffy and sensitive to light, and after the pain went away, the antibiotics kicked in and wrecked my digestion. And I think I got a cold, too.

It’s one thing to feel one’s energy fading away, but during the Fall it’s worse. The world is fading to gray, and there you are, fading along with it. No matter how often your doctor tells you you’re probably be fine in a week or so, it’s hard not to  see disquieting portent in the darkening of the world around you. I mean, don’t get me wrong — I hate being sick in the summertime too. It just seems much less dire when the sun is shining.

But I’m back now. Still feel shitty and frail, but if I have to head to work, then it’s going to happen.

Sinus infections in the Fall

Leave a Reply

