If you don’t like Jonathan Franzen, well, this probably won’t change that

“Jonathan Safran Foer has recruited Jonathan Franzen to write one of Chipotle’s illustrated essays on their paper cups and take-out bags (which we’ve written about before).” From: The Millions : A Bag of Burritos

Look, I’m not going to lie here: I actually eat at Chipotle once in a while. It’s the barbacoa and medium salsa, you see. I… have a problem. I realize this makes me a bad person. Just one more thing to think about as I spend the rest of eternity burning in hell.

I’m just posting this because I tend to think that the people who hate Jonathan Franzen are also the people who deeply, deeply hate Chipotle as well, so this is all kind of weird. (Also, Oprah’s book club: no, but Chipotle’s wastepaper: yes?)

If you don’t like Jonathan Franzen, well, this probably won’t change that

Leave a Reply

